Get news and updates about the stuff Alan writes!

“The Silence of the Llamas”

Twelve authors based in or near Western North Carolina celebrate Malaprop’s Bookstore’s 30th Anniversary with their contributions to the serial collaborative novel, Naked Came the Leaf Peeper.

John P. McAfee, Susan Reinhardt, Vicki Lane, Tommy Hays, Wayne Caldwell, Fred Chappell, Alan Gratz, Annette Clapsaddle, Gene Cheek, and Linda Marie Barrett built upon a story arc begun in the first chapter by Brian Lee Knopp and brought to a laugh-out-loud finish by Tony Earley.

Alan’s chapter is called “The Silence of the Llamas,” and pretty much goes downhill from there…

Naked Came the Leaf Peeper | Burning Bush Press 2011